Board of directors

Just in Time is fortunate to have a skilled and established Board of Directors made up of connected community leaders whose strategic thinking and meaningful contributions help guide us to meet our goals and remain steadfast in our mission.

Board of Directors Roster, Affiliations & Tenure
FY22 (2021-2022)

Board membership has a minimum two-year term with a three-term limit. 100% of board members contribute financially to the JIT organization. Includes # of years on JIT Board.

Brad Livingston, Board Chair, Executive Committee Member
President, RWM Home Loans
6 years

Ted DeFrank, Board Vice-Chair, Executive Committee Member
President & CFO, Active Motif
8 years

Grace Chui-Miller, Board Treasurer, Executive Committee Member
CFO, Correlation Ventures
5 years

Lauri Buehler, Board Secretary, Executive Committee Member
Mortgage/Real Estate Professional (Retired)
4 years

Steve Buehler, Executive Committee Member
President, Pacific Southwest Partners, LLC
4 years

Bob Freund, Executive Committee Member
Principal, Synergration Solutions (Retired)
3 years

Pierre Towns, Executive Committee Member
Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Human Resource Capital Consultants, Inc.
2 years

Scott Arnold
Chief Financial Officer, Certis Oncology
2 years

Gordon Boerner
Senior Vice President, Western US Regional Banking Manager, US Bank
1 year

Tracy Burgett
Founder/Financial Planner, Burgett Financial Planning, LLC
3 years

Chris Burr
Senior Vice President/Center Manager, Citizens Business Bank
5 years

Evangeline Dech
Term Law Clerk, Hon. Daniel E. Butcher
1 year

Dan Fulkerson
Managing Attorney, Batta Fulkerson Law Group
3 years

Brad Lupien
CEO, arc
1 year

Pilar Meza
Realtor, Pacific Sotheby’s International Realty
1 year

Bill Morgan
Owner, Morgan Real Estate
3 years

Jessica Pressman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature, San Diego State University
1 year

Maryam Rastegar
Attorney, Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch, LLP
< 1 year

Keisha D. Robinson, MBA, MPM
Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Imperative Solutions, LLC
Associate Director, Clinical Research, Illumina
1 year

David Schulman
Founding Partner, Moore, Schulman & Moore, APC
4 years

Nancy Spector
Certified Specialist, Estate Planning, Law Firm of Nancy A. Spector
4 years

Jon Strauss
Financial Advisory Team Manager, Christopher Weil & Company
< 1 year

Luis Valencia-Moreno
Attorney, SoCal Realty Law, APC
1 year

Samuel Webster
Managing Director, Community First Strategies, LLC
1 year


Jorge Cabrera
Senior Director, Casey Family Programs

Harriet Carter, Esq.
Owner, Harriet H. Carter, Esq., A Professional Law Corporation

Lynne Doyle
Vice President, Sandy Point Properties, LLC

Sean Ferrel
CEO/President, Managed Solution

Brad Norris
Philanthropist & Community Volunteer

Alan Sorkin
Chair, Chief Executive Mentor & Coach, Vistage Worldwide, Inc.


Diane Cox
JIT Co-Founder/Past Board Chair, Professional Coach
Development Director, Just in Time for Foster Youth

Jeanette Day, Esq.
JIT Co-Founder
Attorney, County of San Diego

Tony Hsu
JIT Co-Founder/Past Treasurer
Founder/Chief Investment Officer, Alethea Capital Management, LLC

Louarn Sorkin
JIT Co-Founder
Founding Partner, San Diego Social Venture Partners

Kathryn Vaughn, Esq.
JIT Co-Founder/Past President
Managing Partner, Law Offices of Vaughn and Vaughn